NEXT GEN

Welcome to the future of Business Intelligence

Next Generation Services

For you already today

Data is the raw material and processing it is the refinement.
This creates the basis for new digital products as well as visual analytics, artificial intelligence and machine learning.

Further ahead

One step ahead with initions

Be a creative, not a driven one. As a consultant, service provider and partner, we cover all areas of your company. From IT infrastructure, IT application, demand management of your departments and business units to management and board of directors. Experience and curiosity, the ability to abstract and a sense of proportion are what drive us and shape our range of services.

  • Strategies for building enterprise-wide digital platforms
  • Concepts for data and information management
  • Development of specifications and processes for governance, security and data protection
  • System architectures
  • Technical and business modeling of dedicated information systems
  • Applications of artificial intelligence and machine learning
  • Concepts for cloud and hybrid infrastructure
  • Concrete implementation, commissioning and support throughout all phases

To the next Level –

Passion for data

A few years ago, the world of analytical data processing was still quite straightforward: software suites from established vendors were used for the traditional topics of data warehousing, business intelligence and reporting. Specialized vendors were on the market with high-performance database solutions for the mass data of retail companies and telecommunications providers. And for the supporting data mining and statistical analysis, there was a manageable selection of specialized software packages.

But then came topics such as Digital Transformation, Industry 4.0, Big Data, Internet of Things, Artifical Intelligence, Machine Learning and Cloud Computing – and this area experienced a new, unprecedented dynamic. Suddenly it was said: “The fast beat the slow.”, “Data is the gold of the 21st century.”, “Artificial Intelligence is democratized.”, “Everything is getting smart.”. Didn’t you also feel a diffuse pressure there to act now and immediately in order to be competitively positioned for the future?

At the same time, it was (and still is) almost impossible to get a fully informed overall picture. What is (just) hype, which promises are made, which of them are kept? Which platforms and tools, services and concepts are really required and how can they be combined in a useful way? Which statements (and predictions) of established strategy consultants with their striking glossy slides should one rely on? Which of the many enterprise architects have real practical experience to be able to foresee the consequences of their recommendations?

It is precisely in this challenging overall situation that it is important for you and your company to have a trusted and competent partner and companion at your side. Preferably someone who, on the one hand, is highly agile and already “at the forefront” today, but, on the other hand, experienced enough not to blindly follow every new trend. This combination of knowledge, skills and experience – which enables us to question everything constructively-critically, to evaluate competently and to communicate transparently – that is our passion, that is us, that is initions!

That is your question,

this is our solution

Have you already considered building a data platform or have you already started this initiative? Are you currently asking yourself whether you have chosen the right architecture and the appropriate components? Four eyes see more than two: Would you like an expert review of your current situation or your current project progress?

Your grown architecture is out-dated or needs to be upgraded to the next best release due to support and maintenance reasons? Should these systems co-exist with possible new platforms? And if so, how can such a hybrid scenario look like?

Your business and / or a corporate strategy demand new solutions. How can these be realized with state-of-the-art technologies? Which components solve which questions? And how can these approaches be integrated and operated sustainably and efficiently?

Are there decentralization tendencies and a demand for self-service in your business? What concepts for collaboration, responsibilities, processes, governance, organization and architecture are required?

Questions upon questions. You need a competent partner who can provide answers and guidance. Talk to us!

Suited for your needs

We offer our services in different formats depending on the requirements, the question and the project phase:

Advisory and
Supervising

Advisory and<br>Supervising

We offer you professional and precisely tailored advice at various levels. From feasibility analyses to the evaluation of existing concepts.

Holistic
implementation

Holistic<br>implementation

For all concepts and architectures, technical consulting and strategic support, we offer the service of implementation - across all areas and products.

Hand
Over

Hand<br>Over

For all implementations provided in the project, we offer you our "Hand Over" service. We thus put you in a position to reliably operate the solutions created on your own.

Trainings and
Workshops

Trainings and<br>Workshops

You want a little more? No problem! We offer you a comprehensive range of training courses geared precisely to your needs.

Proof of
Concept

Proof of<br>Concept

We test your concepts down to the last detail and support you in a "scoping workshop" to optimize existing processes and more.

Data Warehouse
Cloud Migration
and Modernization,
Hadoop Substitution

Data Warehouse<br>Cloud Migration<br>and Modernization,<br>Hadoop Substitution

We share our experience with cloud migration and modernization of Big Data, Data Warehouse and Business Intelligence solutions with you.

Operational
support and
operation

Operational<br>support and<br>operation

Depending on the desired model, we support you recurrently on a selective basis or also in the 2nd or 3rd level of support. Alternatively, we can take over the complete operation of your application at the agreed service levels.

NEXT GEN

Willkommen in der Zukunft der Business intelligence

Next Generation Services

Für sie schon heute

Daten sind der Rohstoff, und deren Aufbereitung ist die Veredelung.
Das schafft die Basis für neue digitale Produkte sowie Visuelle Analyse, Künstliche Intelligenz und Maschinelles Lernen.

Further ahead

Mit initions Einen Schritt voraus

Gestalter werden, nicht Getriebener. Als Berater, Dienstleister und Partner decken wir sämtliche Bereiche Ihres Unternehmens ab. Von IT-Infrastruktur, IT-Anwendung, Demand Management Ihrer Fachabteilungen und Business Units bis hin zum Management und Vorstand. Erfahrungswissen und Neugier, Abstraktionsfähigkeit und Augenmaß sind dabei unser Antrieb und prägen unser Leistungsspektrum.

  • Strategien zum Aufbau unternehmensweiter digitaler Plattformen
  • Konzepte zum Daten- und Informationsmanagement
  • Entwicklung von Vorgaben und Prozesse für Governance, Sicherheit und Datenschutz
  • Systemarchitekturen
  • Technische und fachliche Modellierung dedizierter Informationssysteme
  • Anwendungen der Künstlichen Intelligenz und des Maschinellen Lernens
  • Konzepte für eine Cloud- und hybride Infrastruktur
  • Konkrete Umsetzung, Inbetriebnahme und Begleitung über alle Phasen hinweg

To the next Level –

Leidenschaft für Daten

Bis vor einigen Jahren war die Welt der analytischen Datenverarbeitung noch recht überschaubar: Software-Suiten etablierter Hersteller wurden für die traditionellen Themen Data Warehouse, Business Intelligence und Reporting eingesetzt. Spezialisierte Anbieter waren mit Hochleistungs-Datenbanklösungen für die Massendaten von Handelsunternehmen und Telekommunikations-Providern am Markt. Und für das unterstützende Data Mining und statistische Auswertungen gab es eine überschaubare Auswahl an spezialisierten Softwarepaketen.

Doch dann kamen Themen wie Digitale Transformation, Industrie 4.0, Big Data, Internet of Things, Artifical Intelligence, Machine Learning und Cloud-Computing – und dieser Bereich erlebte eine neue, bisher nicht dagewesene Dynamik. Plötzlich hieß es: „Die Schnellen schlagen die Langsamen.“, „Daten sind das Gold des 21. Jahrhunderts.“, „Künstliche Intelligenz wird demokratisiert.“, „Alles wird smart.“. Haben nicht auch Sie da einen diffusen Druck verspürt, jetzt und sofort handeln zu müssen, um für die Zukunft wettbewerbsfähig aufgestellt zu sein?

Zugleich war (und ist) es fast unmöglich, sich ein wirklich fundiertes Gesamtbild zu verschaffen. Was ist (nur) Hype, welche Versprechen werden gemacht, welche davon werden gehalten? Welche Plattformen und Werkzeuge, Services und Konzepte werden wirklich benötigt und wie kann man sie sinnvoll kombinieren? Auf welche Aussagen (und Vorhersagen) etablierter Strategieberater mit ihren plakativen Hochglanzfolien sollte man setzen? Welche der vielen Enterprise-Architekten haben echte Praxiserfahrung, um auch die Konsequenzen ihrer Empfehlungen absehen zu können?

Genau in dieser herausfordernden Gesamtsituation ist es für Sie und Ihr Unternehmen wichtig, einen vertrauenswürdigen und kompetenten Partner und Wegbegleiter an der Seite zu haben. Am besten jemanden, der einerseits hoch agil und bereits heute „ganz vorne dabei ist“, aber andererseits erfahren genug, um nicht jedem neuen Trend blind hinterherzulaufen. Diese Kombination aus Wissen, Können und Erfahrung – welche es uns ermöglicht, alles konstruktiv-kritisch zu hinterfragen, kompetent zu bewerten und transparent zu vermitteln – das ist unsere Leidenschaft, das sind wir, das ist initions!

Das ist Ihre Frage,

das ist unsere Lösung

Sie haben sich bereits mit dem Aufbau einer Data Platform auseinandergesetzt oder diese Initiative bereits gestartet? Sie fragen sich aktuell, ob Sie dabei die richtige Architektur und die passenden Komponenten gewählt haben? Vier Augen sehen mehr als zwei: Sie wünschen sich ein fachkundiges Review Ihrer aktuellen Situation bzw. Ihres aktuellen Projektfortschrittes?

Ihre gewachsene Architektur ist out-dated oder muss aus Support- und Maintenance-Gründen auf das Next-Best-Release angehoben werden? Sollen diese Systeme in einer Co-Existenz mit möglichen neuen Plattformen bestehen? Und wenn ja, wie kann ein solches hybrides Szenario aussehen?

Ihr Business und / oder eine Unternehmens-Strategie fordern neue Lösungen ein. Wie können diese mit State-of-the-Art Technologien realisiert werden? Welche Komponenten lösen welche Fragen? Und wie sind diese Ansätze zu integrieren sowie nachhaltig und effizient zu betreiben?

Gibt es Dezentralisierungs-Tendenzen und einen Wunsch nach Self-Service in Ihrem Business? Welche Konzepte für Zusammenarbeit, Verantwortlichkeiten, Prozesse, Governance, Organisation und Architektur werden gebraucht?

Fragen über Fragen. Da braucht es einen kompetenten Ansprechpartner, der Antworten und Orientierung liefern kann. Sprechen Sie uns an!

Suited for your needs

Je nach Anforderung, Fragestellung und Projektphase bieten wir unsere Leistungen in verschiedenen Formaten an:

Advisory und
Supervising

Advisory und<br>Supervising

Wir bieten Ihnen professionelle und genau auf Sie zugeschnittene Beratung auf verschiedenen Ebenen. Von Machbarkeitsanalysen bis zur Bewertung bestehender Konzepte.

Ganzheitliche
Implementierung

Ganzheitliche <br>Implementierung

Zu allen Konzepten und Architekturen, fachlichen Beratungen und strategischen Begleitungen bieten wir Ihnen die Dienstleistung der Umsetzung – über alle Bereiche und Produkte hinweg an.

Hand
Over

Hand<br>Over

Für alle im Projekt erbrachten Implementierungen bieten wir Ihnen unseren “Hand Over”-Service an. Wir versetzen Sie damit in die Lage, die geschaffenen Lösungen in Eigenregie zuverlässig zu betreiben.

Schulungen und
Workshops

Schulungen und<br>Workshops

Sie wollen etwas mehr? Kein Problem! Wir bieten Ihnen ein umfassendes Schulungsangebot, das sich genau an Ihren Bedürfnissen ausrichtet.

Proof of
Concept

Proof of<br>Concept

Wir testen Ihre Konzepte bis ins Detail und unterstützen Sie in einem „Scoping Workshop“ bei der Optimierung bestehender Prozesse und mehr.

Data Warehouse
Cloud Migration
and Modernization,
Hadoop Substitution

Data Warehouse<br>Cloud Migration<br>and Modernization,<br>Hadoop Substitution

Wir geben unsere Erfahrung mit Cloud Migration und der Modernisierung von Big Data, Data Warehouse und Business Intelligence Lösungen an Sie weiter.

Betriebs-
unterstützung
und Betrieb

Betriebs-<br>unterstützung<br>und Betrieb

Je nach gewünschtem Modell unterstützen wir Sie wiederkehrend punktuell oder auch im 2nd oder 3rd Level des Supports. Alternativ übernehmen wir für Sie den kompletten Betrieb Ihrer Anwendung auf den vereinbarten Service Leveln.